Jump to content


Photo

Forum Issues (not GAME issues)-- Please Post Them Here


  • Please log in to reply
303 replies to this topic

#76 roflcakes

roflcakes

    Hatchling [Level 4]

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 73 posts

Posted 26 August 2008 - 11:47 PM

Right now I keep running into internal errors but when the game launches the forum will probably run more smoothly
Until people start asking for help two hours later :lol:

#77 emil

emil

    Admin [NPC]

  • Admin [NPC]
  • 262 posts
  • LocationSan Diego, California, United States, North America, Earth

Posted 27 August 2008 - 12:00 AM

I disabled the user list for the time being. Obviously we haven't upgraded our servers yet and we're still running into sporadic server errors. Thanks for your patience, and hopefully we can make it through launch without destroying all of our equipment.

#78 Zeffmeister

Zeffmeister

    Hatchling [Level 4]

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 51 posts

Posted 27 August 2008 - 12:15 AM

I disabled the user list for the time being. Obviously we haven't upgraded our servers yet and we're still running into sporadic server errors. Thanks for your patience, and hopefully we can make it through launch without destroying all of our equipment.


We won't destroy all of it... well... atleast not until I ninja your computer... :ninja: ... then all your bases are belong to us...

#79 ChickenHounk911

ChickenHounk911

    Moderator [mod level 2]

  • Moderator [Mod level 1]
  • 970 posts
  • LocationSo close, no matter how far...

Posted 10 September 2008 - 09:04 PM

Hey Emil,

any way you can upsize the max pixels for the avatars? I have lots of cool ones, but they are too big. If you could make it possible to upload 120 x 120 pixel avatars, that would make me happy.

I know I could re-size and all, but I am on these forums at work, I could get in trouble.

#80 Jai

Jai

    Hatchling [Level 4]

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 66 posts
  • LocationPortland

Posted 13 September 2008 - 09:59 PM

You could try waiting until you're not at work, or asking if someone else could resize an avatar for you?

#81 emil

emil

    Admin [NPC]

  • Admin [NPC]
  • 262 posts
  • LocationSan Diego, California, United States, North America, Earth

Posted 14 September 2008 - 11:58 PM

"Find a member" error has been fixed. This includes both the option under "Members" and the "Private Messages" option under "User Control Panel". Need to mess around with some stuff first before I raise avatar dimension size. It's at 90x90 right now.

#82 SND Zag1

SND Zag1

    Moderator [mod level 2]

  • Moderator [Mod level 1]
  • 882 posts
  • LocationZag's Ninja Fortress, Utah

Posted 17 September 2008 - 09:33 PM

It seems the hyperlinks default color still does not show up in posts unless you mouse over it. It's very confusing having to point out a link for someone, or color it.


I bet you didn't know the word "hyperlinks" in there was a link.

#83 Zuccinin

Zuccinin

    Chicken Lover [Level 1]

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 164 posts

Posted 18 September 2008 - 11:11 PM

is improvment posts for this tread aswell?

#84 Guest_Clarky456_*

Guest_Clarky456_*
  • Guests

Posted 21 September 2008 - 10:18 PM

If you use the new Internet explorer 8 and you try to register you can't. As the behemoth logo is over the submit button.

Posted Image

#85 NecroMancer

NecroMancer

    Elder Chicken [Level 1]

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 806 posts

Posted 01 October 2008 - 09:46 PM

when i press an icon e.g. :) for some reason it pushes the page back up, i know its not much but its annoying :? see!!!

#86 bobmos

bobmos

    Hatchling [Level 4]

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 54 posts
  • LocationHell, New Jersey

Posted 11 October 2008 - 04:13 PM

This isn't an error persay, just a suggestion. I'm not sure how many other people feel this way, but I think it would be better if the logout button is located on the top right hand of the screen and the FAQ, SEARCH, MEMBERS, and USER CP be switched over to the left hand side of the screen. It's probably just me but I keep wanting to check my CP but wind up clicking the logout button instead. Am I the only person doing this? :lol:

#87 The Mad Fiddler

The Mad Fiddler

    Moderator [mod level 2]

  • Moderator [Mod level 1]
  • 4,321 posts
  • LocationDenver

Posted 25 December 2008 - 05:27 AM

I can move topics to the Moderators forum but not to Off-Topic!

Uh oh!

#88 B1ll1amH

B1ll1amH

    Chicken Lover [Level 3]

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 323 posts

Posted 31 January 2009 - 04:20 AM

Not a posting issue, so much as a glitch.

At the top, where it would say something like "post a reply", in my tab, and in the URL, it says "http://www.thebehemoth.com/store/".

Not saying it's a bad thing, I really want that hoodie (I admit, I was browsing the shop), I just found it kinda weird. No matter what page I go to that has "The Behemoth" in it, it's the same URL.

#89 Xemnas768

Xemnas768

    Elder Chicken [Level 5]

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,883 posts

Posted 15 March 2009 - 09:31 PM

wtf why is there no auto sign in for me?

#90 B1ll1amH

B1ll1amH

    Chicken Lover [Level 3]

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 323 posts

Posted 17 March 2009 - 10:33 PM

wtf why is there no auto sign in for me?


Same is happening for me! :?

#91 JNAtheDUDE

JNAtheDUDE

    Chicken Lover [Level 1]

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 133 posts
  • LocationMy House

Posted 24 March 2009 - 11:46 PM

The "Sign Me In Automatically Each Visit" option isn't working [for me].

Anyone else have this problem?

#92 Powered by Chicken

Powered by Chicken

    Elder Chicken [Level 5]

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,051 posts

Posted 24 March 2009 - 11:56 PM

The "Sign Me In Automatically Each Visit" option isn't working [for me].

Anyone else have this problem?



yes, it has been temporarily disabled to allow us to address a more serious forum problem. we're working on getting it back in!

#93 JNAtheDUDE

JNAtheDUDE

    Chicken Lover [Level 1]

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 133 posts
  • LocationMy House

Posted 25 March 2009 - 02:30 AM

yes, it has been temporarily disabled to allow us to address a more serious forum problem. we're working on getting it back in!


But it's never worked for me in a coupla' months. Or were they disabled, too? (Not angry, serious question)

#94 Scaler193

Scaler193

    Elder Chicken [Level 5]

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,255 posts
  • LocationWinner of 2013 TBFA User of the Year

Posted 29 March 2009 - 09:34 PM

Ok well behemoth I dont no whats up but for some reson I have to log in everytime I go on the fourms :!: Even if I leave for a second I have to log in again :cry: I press the button that makes you stay loged in when you leave but nothing help me :!:

#95 Scaler193

Scaler193

    Elder Chicken [Level 5]

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,255 posts
  • LocationWinner of 2013 TBFA User of the Year

Posted 29 March 2009 - 09:35 PM

Ok well behemoth I dont no whats up but for some reson I have to log in everytime I go on the fourms :!: Even if I leave for a second I have to log in again :cry: I press the button that makes you stay loged in when you leave but nothing help me :!:

Oh sorry I never read the last post ignor my other one sorry

#96 bangpowder

bangpowder

    Chicken Lover [Level 1]

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 171 posts

Posted 01 April 2009 - 09:56 PM

The "Sign me and pazzo In Automatically Each Visit" option isn't working [for me and pazzo].

Anyone else have this problem?


this.

#97 HeavyHorse

HeavyHorse

    Chicken Lover [Level 3]

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 335 posts
  • LocationMaryland

Posted 02 April 2009 - 12:59 AM

...I CAN POST AGAIN!!!!!!!!!

For about a month or two, I for some reason couldn't stay logged in. Anytime I logged in, next click kicked me out. The next page would say I'm still logged in, but I definitely wasn't. I tried to message any kind of high authority here to help me, but I don't think any of them went through.

Even though it seems fixed now, I'm not sure if this was a group of people, or just me. Nonetheless, I figured I should post what happened so I did. Was extremely annoying, but things seem better now.

It feels good to be back home *sniff*.

EDIT: Dammit, it's still happening, but apparently I can manage to at least make one post at a time. Don't know what to do...help?

#98 Roy-G-Biv

Roy-G-Biv

    Moderator [mod level 2]

  • Moderator [Mod level 2]
  • 6,908 posts
  • LocationLocation?

Posted 13 April 2009 - 01:30 AM

Problem with autologin.

This is my computer.
Anyways, when I press log me in each visit, it does not work.
And I have to manually sign in each visit.

#99 Darkshadow1215

Darkshadow1215

    Elder Chicken [Level 5]

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,249 posts
  • LocationEarth

Posted 13 April 2009 - 01:34 AM

Problem with autologin.

This is my computer.
Anyways, when I press log me in each visit, it does not work.
And I have to manually sign in each visit.


Read up there ^^^^

It has been taken away to address a more serious forum problem. I hope it will be back soon.

#100 Roy-G-Biv

Roy-G-Biv

    Moderator [mod level 2]

  • Moderator [Mod level 2]
  • 6,908 posts
  • LocationLocation?

Posted 13 April 2009 - 02:26 PM

Problem with autologin.

This is my computer.
Anyways, when I press log me in each visit, it does not work.
And I have to manually sign in each visit.


Read up there ^^^^

It has been taken away to address a more serious forum problem. I hope it will be back soon.

Like, the button is there.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users